New Mexico Overview

New Mexico is a state located in the United States of America. It is located in the southwestern region of the country, bordered by Colorado to the north, Arizona to the west, and Texas and Oklahoma to the east. It also has a border with Mexico to the south. New Mexico is known for its diverse geography and culture, which includes Native American tribes, Hispanic heritage and a unique blend of Spanish colonial and Mexican influences. The state’s capital is Santa Fe, and its largest city is Albuquerque.